Your 2020/21 Board and Club Officers


President: Chris Bell
Deputy President Lifesaving: Tim Cuthbert
Deputy President Competition: Graham Bruce
Deputy President Junior Activities and Youth: Russell Harrison
Club Captain: Bec Crawford
Secretary: Victoria O’Halloran
Treasurer: Craig Haskins
Director Education: Rhani Payne
Director Life Member: Robert Williams
Director Risk: Kenneth Murphy
Director Water Sports: TBA
Director Beach Sports: Leoni Graham
Director Special Events: John Thomson
Public Officer: John Platt


Branch Delegate: Peter Gard
Vice Captain 1: Annie Gleason
Vice Captain 2: Jane Pender
Vice Captain 3: Andrew Thomas
Vice Captain 4: James Keane
Junior Captain (U-19) : TBA
IRB Captain: Tim Cuthbert
IRB Co-Ordinator – Scott Freeman
Ski Captain: Chris Morgan
Board Captain: John Thomson
March Past Captain: 
Barry Seymour
Masters Captain: Marc Pasques
Lifesaving/ First Aid Comp Captain: Vacant
Beach Sprint Captain: 
Gear Stewards: Shane Gilroy and Annie Gleason
Radio Officer: Annie Gleason
Education/Proficiency Co-Ordinator:
House Committee Chair: Tony Bonner AM
Registrar: Ray Petersen
Publicity Officer: Tony Bonner AM
Child Protection Officer (s): Amanda Harrison
Member Information Protection Officer: Simone Hill
Chief Instructor / Training Officer: Rhani-Lee Payne
Competition Manager: Glenn Stone
Gym Leader (Covid Marshall): TBA
Social Organiser: Vacant
Branch Delegate – Surf Sports: Vacant
Manly Savers Rugby Chairman: John Szaka
Race secretary: Vacant
Junior Activities Chairman: Russell Harrison
Junior Activities Treasurer: Jenni Jordan
Junior Activities Superintendent: Matt Davies
Junior Activities Education Officer: Annie Gleason
Member of the Finance Committee (5 positions): Chris Bell, Craig Haskins, Victoria O’Halloran, Jenni Jordan
Financial Trustees (5 positions): Michael Shipton, Michael Fitzhardinge, Tony Vieceli, Sophie Tyner, Jan Hall, Russell Harrison
Heritage Trustees (5 positions): Ray Petersen, Ray Moran, Ray Oliver, Simon Gillespie, Michael Shipton
New Members Officer (new for 2020/21 season): Vacant
Assistant Treasurer: Barry Seymour / Simon Gillespie
Assistant Secretary Surfguard: Mel Pelly
Heritage Committee Member: Robert McDonough